THE SUNDAY WORD E08

You don’t see a child grow but you realize the child grew

I just finished watching a webisode of ‘ChaseGodTV’ by Joseph Solomon (At the time of writing), you should totally check it out. Thank me later. He talked about a very important yet so common concept. Growth.

The sentence that got my attention was, “You don’t see a child grow but you realize the child grew”. He emphasized the fact that you probably won’t realize when you are growing, you only realize when you’ve grown. You can only measure your growth by comparing who you are now with who you were before now. That’s the only true way of measuring growth, or if you will, success.

Basically, we still find ourselves doing strange things which we thought we had outgrown. It affects us negatively because we think we should be doing better but we are not. He said in the video and I quote, “You still suck at some stuff”. The stuff you still suck at might be a whole lot of things or just one thing but trust that you are growing. Be patient. You don’t just outgrow some things overnight. It takes time. While it might be good to be hard on yourself, it is better to let the process take its full course. You need to make mistakes to learn most times.

At the end of the video he talked about trusting God, just as I highlighted a few episodes back about Noah and the Ark. Trust that He, who began a good work in you, is faithful enough to finish it. It is going to get rough, you will doubt yourself, you will think about the stress, the rigor and all that stuff but it’s all there to make everything better, to make you better.


Trust God. Trust the process. Keep growing. I’ll see you at the top.


GRACE AND PEACE OF THE LORD BE WITH YOU, FAM.

I remain,
Yours in insight,
Oluwadara, OLOYE.

Author: Oloye Oluwadara

My name is Oloye Oluwadara. A 400 level student of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, studying at Covenant University,Nigeria. I am a writer who motivates, entertains and educates people through his writings. Be blessed as you go through it.

6 thoughts on “THE SUNDAY WORD E08”

  1. Mehn, got to me badly, I realised I still have this habit I started a very long time that I have not been able to drop, sometimes I get frustrated about it a lot but then… I realise that i am getting better by the day in most sides and I’m not as deep as I was…
    Another thing I preach about is trusting the process.. Every goddam thing in this world is a process and so is our development and growth and when I realised this, all I do is give my best and let God and fate handle the rest.

    Keep writing FAM… We see on the other side of this present struggle, the winning side.

    And a single advice… Celebrate your small wins too, they make you win bigger.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment